BWD elects new officers for 2017

Roger Borkey was elected President of the Burney Water District Board of Directors for 2017 at the BWD regular board meeting on December 15. He will succeed Jim Hamlin.

Fred Ryness was elected Vice President to succeed Tanya Taylor.

Board members Jim Hamlin, Roger Borkey, Britta Rogers, and Fred Ryness were present for the vote and the vote was unanimous.

The Board also voted to make no changes in the standing committees for 2017. The Standing committee memberships are as follows:

Planning: Roger Borkey & Tanya Taylor

Personnel: Fred Ryness & Britta Rogers

Finance: Roger Borkey & Jim Hamlin

Public Relations: Tanya Taylor & Britta Rogers

Swimming Pool Oversight: Fred Ryness & Jim Hamlin


Leave a comment

Filed under Burney, Burney Water Board

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s